Mt. Vernon - Lisbon Sun E-Edition
SEARCH · Advanced Search About The Sun · Contact Us
Front Page News Sports Opinions Obituaries People Community Classifieds Business Directory

Chalk the Walk winners
May 10, 2013

• Beth Drilling, first place. Drilling of Peoria, Ill., did an original piece of work, and in announcing Drilling's award, judge Karen Hoyt said, "This art is so strongly drawn. The way she took a black and white sketch and took it to color, I was blown away."

As the first-place winner, Drilling will be invited back as next year's Featured Artist.

• Mike Larson, second, with a whimsical underwater scene.

• Mariah Davison & Alexandra Johnson, second.

• Mary Campbell, third.

• Andy & Parker Whitham, third.

• Nina Scott, third. Scott was also the the People's Choice and Artist's choice. The vote wasn't even close, Scott Rose said.

• Honorable mention: Keri Speidel, Rebecca Wirfs, Mark Benesh, Kim Benesh & Braden Rood, Jennifer James, Darrow Center & Matisse Christensen, Tyler Calvert-Thompson, Joe Gettemy & Jake Putnam, Russell Block, Mike Sanders, Alexia Zebroski, Kirk Wischmeyer & family, Robert Schueler , Aubrey & Sara Lyon, Kathlene Quinn Kyle, Mark Krob & family.

Front Page · News · Sports · Opinions · Obituaries · People · Community
Business Directory · Archives · About the Sun · Contact Us
©2017 Mt. Vernon-Lisbon Sun
Web Development by Brian McMillin, LLC